Carabao Cup 3rd round draw – When is it, how to watch, rule changes and more

Carabao Cup heats up with the addition top-flight clubs Manchester United, Arsenal, Burnley, Liverpool, Tottenham, Chelsea and 2017 winners Manchester City in the third round.

We’ve already seen upset in the EFL Cup second round after Huddersfield secured Stoke City a win with a superb own goal from Juninho Bacuna. Cardiff City also loss their game to Norwich to end their League Cup tournament.

Sportsmail provides you with everything you need to know for the Carabao Cup third round including time, date and channel plus teams, rule changes and odds. 

Carabao Cup 2018-19  third round draw will take place on 30 August at 7pm (BST)

Carabao Cup 2018-19  third round draw will take place on 30 August at 7pm (BST)

Carabao Cup 2018-19  third round draw will take place on 30 August at 7pm (BST)

When is it?

The EFL Cup third round draw sponsored by Carabao will take place on Thursday 30th August.

What time is it?

The third round draw for the Carabao Cup will take place at 7pm (BST). 

How can I watch the Carabao Cup draw?

You can watch the third round draw live on Sky Sports Football (EFL Matters programme) or stream via Sky Go or NOWTV from 7pm (BST).

The draw will be hosted by Joleon Lescott, David Seaman and David Prutton.

What teams are in the draw for third round?

  • Manchester City
  • Manchester United
  • Tottenham
  • Liverpool
  • Chelsea
  • Arsenal
  • Burnley
  • Crystal Palace
  • Blackburn
  • Leicester
  • West Ham
  • QPR
  • Southampton
  • Preston
  • Norwich
  • Oxford
  • Wolves
  • Blackpool
  • Middlesbrough
  • Derby
  • Fulham
  • Brentford
  • Burton
  • Bournemouth
  • Wycombe
  • Macclesfield
  • West Brom
  • Stoke
  • Everton/Rotherham
  • Millwall/Plymouth
  • Reading/Watford

Third round fixtures

The League Cup  third round will played from Monday 24 September. 

Carabao Cup rule changes 

Here are the following rules that have been changed for the EFL Cup:

  • Penalty shootouts will revert to traditional format after trial of ABBA format 
  • No extra-time 
  • VAR introduced 
  • Seedings abolished
  • Bookings picked up in Carabao Cup only relevant to this particular tournament

More details can be found here.

EFL Cup betting odds

League Cup outright winner:

 Manchester City 10/3

Manchester United 13/2

Tottenham 13/2

Liverpool 6/1

Chelsea 6/1

Arsenal 9/1

Burnley 50/1

Crystal Palace 33/1

Blackburn 200/1

Leicester 22/1

West Ham 25/1


QPR 400/1

Southampton 35

Preston 200/1

Norwich 100/1

Oxford 500/1

Wolves 25/1

Blackpool 500/1

Middlesbrough 150/1

Derby 100/1

Fulham 35/1

Brentford 100/1

Burton 500/1

Bournemouth 33/1

Wycombe 500/1

Macclesfield 400/1

West Brom 90/1

Stoke 100/1

Everton 25/1

Millwall 200/1

Reading 400/1

Watford 33/1

Plymouth 500/1

Rotherham 400/1

 *Odds by Betfair


(Просмотров всего: 61 Время, 1 визитов за день)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *